top of page

Seriously good Star Wars: The Old Republic video game trailer

I hear a lot of "This game sucks" from various people who play video games, but I really don't know what they want or are missing in the Star Wars: The Old Republic (SWTOR, because seriously, shorten it). It has multiple awesome story lines, and decent enough graphics, for me anyway.

The cinematics are what I really enjoy, they look so REAL, it's just amazing.

SPOILERS

The Old Republic story effectively ends with what seems like the defeat of the evil Emperor. But no, not dead, just occupied elsewhere.

Across the galaxy there is another empire, called Zakuul, which is the seat of what's called the Eternal Empire. More bad guys than you can shake a stick or lightsaber at. The story is wayyy more involved, and goes back through reams of sci fi novels, I honestly don't know what's cannon or whatever, I just know the story is good.

Cinematics for SWTOR are located in this playlist, and one person somehow manages to have them all stuffed into this one video, so it's a great place to catch up.

This is the latest video, though. A mother trying to rescue her daughter (again, way more involved that just that, but I really don't want to spoil it) from evil people and will she be too late?

bottom of page